How does ETA Reporting work?

By allowing ETA reporting, your friends will know how far along you are on your journey and vice versa.

When you start a journey from your calendar, you will be asked if you’d like ETA reporting to be switched on. Tap on the top bar for ETA reporting to check the estimate distance of your friends.

When you select the top bar, a card will slide up to show your friends estimate distance.

With every milestone in a journey your friend reaches, the radius around your friend’s profile picture will fill up, like below:

When you end a journey, ETA reporting will be turned off. You’re able to switch ETA reporting on and off under your event info anytime.

Go to Top